DECEMBER 17-2015

IT HURTS, BUT IT’S OK..

I’M USED TO IT.

I made a tough decision the other day to stop taking my pain pills. I was getting bad headaches.  I’d rather deal with the hip pain then the headaches.  So I continue having problems walking and moving around, oh well.  My hip is bone-on-bone, the bone rubs together and it hurts so bad. On a scale of one to ten my pain rates a ten, not good.  I rested on Saturday hoping that taking a break might help.

I have problems walking my dog Angel and exercising. Sunday morning while walking Angel the pain came on fast but we finished our walk.  I went to church and asked God for help. The pain makes me angry. I couldn’t kneel in church to my Lord that’s how painful it was. God is still by my side, he knows how much pain I can handle.  I’m thankful when I wake up each day that I can still get up and walk even if it hurts and smile at the same time 🙂

I just can’t believe the pain, it’s worse than the first hip.  I’m fighting everyday just to do small things, like lifting my leg to get into the shower or getting in and out of the car.  I don’t even like going down to my gym to workout.  It hurts going down and up the stairs. I wish my surgery date was sooner.

Sunday night I was feeling sorry for myself so got up, put my workout  clothes on and went and kicked some butt in my gym.  It felt great!  I need to forget my stupid pain and just deal with it.  After my workout I had two glass of milk and said a prayer to my Lord!!

Monday  I decided to start using my cane, it takes the harsh pain away.  I’m just plain stubborn, I get embarrassed walking with a cane.  Makes me feel like an old man, even though I’m not!!  I used it on my walk with Angel today.  After our walk I went down to my gym and had a decent workout. The only bad thing is I have to take both hands and lift my leg over the seat in order to sit down on my workout machines.

Tuesday started off bad I had problems walking my dog Angel.  I used my cane and fell down. It was really embarrassing. My dog stared at me like “daddy are you okay”  I did my workout with my cane next to me. Now I know what a person goes through when the have hip problems.

Wednesday I asked God to help me get through the pain as I walked my dog. It hurts! As for the rest of the day I got my workout in and iced my hips.  I’m not sure if icing it really helps. When the hip bones start rubbing together the pain moves all over.  I find the best thing to do is lay down and don’t move around to much.  Moving around to much inflames it.  Bottom line, I made it through another day 🙂

Thursday. It’s starting to get cold and slippery and my walk with Angel is tough.  We always make it!  I think my problem is I feel embarrassed when I see my friends looking sadly at me as I walk down the frontage road with my cane. I did my exercises but it’s hard to get my mind in the game. I give GOD all the credit!!!

I would like to send a special thank you to Lisa Laskey who’s been right by my side. It’s friends like you that keep me going. When it gets tough I just read some of the nice comments that you send to me! You’re an awesome friend! Have a MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR. I ask GOD to protect you and keep my friend healthy GOD BLESS YOU

To Mirna Morgan you have been so kind to me, sending nice words. I thank you from my heart….You’re a beautiful friend! Have a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR.  I ask GOD to protect you and keep my friend healthy. GOD BLESS YOU

thank-you-lord-quotes-and-messages

About nokomisjoe

JOE'S JOURNEY FIGHTING TWO MAJOR SURGERIES LOVE TO RUN, LOVE TO WORKOUT, LOVE RUNNING MARATHON
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

